Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, no array or string given in /home/chcsadmin/capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 298

Local School Advisory Team (LSAT)

The Local School Advisory Team (LSAT) is a committee of parents, teachers, staff, and community members that advise the school administrators on many important issues. Some of the LSAT’s responsibilities include helping to develop the comprehensive school plan, including the budget; reviewing data to keep informed about school needs and trends; monitoring implementation of the school plan; and using assessment results to develop strategies for school improvement. The LSAT includes elected parent representatives, CHCS staff and teachers from each campus.  Parent representatives serve a two year term.

LSAT Co-Chairs:

Suzy Glucksman, Suzy_Glucksman@hotmail.com

Natalie Moffett, nataliemoffett@gmail.com

LSAT Members:

Amy Bryan, wrightandamy@gmail.com

Jeffrey Seltzer, jmspsu93@gmail.com

Allyson Kitchel, allyson.kitchel@gmail.com

Danielle Keemer Edmond, danielle.keemer@gmail. com

Harolyn Brown, kbshbrown@gmail.com

Fiona Gruver, Fiona.Gruver@dc.gov

Heather Blanda, Heather.Blanda@dc.gov>,

Elizabeth O’Donnell, elizabeth.odonnell@dc.gov

Jill Stewart, jill.stewart@dc.gov

Marian Horton, marian.horton@dc.gov

Kaylyn Wernitznig, kaylyn.wernitznig@ dc.gov

Sherry Trafford, sherry_trafford@ hotmail.com


The LSAT generally meets the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 PM at Stuart-Hobson, unless otherwise noted. All parents, teachers, and staff are welcome to attend.

2016-17 Meeting Minutes:

2015-16 Meeting Minutes:

Meeting Archives

2014-15 LSAT Meeting Minutes:

2013-14 LSAT Meeting Minutes: