STUART-HOBSON LEADERSHIP

 

ERIC FRASER,
PRINCIPAL

Eric Fraser has spent seventeen years working in public schools. He spent the first the first ten serving as a literacy tutor and English teacher in New York City public elementary and high schools. More recently, he has been an assistant principal or principal in Brooklyn, NY and Washington, DC in schools serving middle and high school students. He is a proud product of public schools and achieved post-secondary degrees in English, teaching and school leadership at New York University, Pace University, and Teachers College at Columbia University, respectively. AP Fraser will be supporting students, staff and families in the seventh grade and will lead the school’s work in literacy and humanities course. He is motivated to help all students and adults optimize their own personal growth through engaging experiences at school. He is also a proud husband, father to two little girls, and Capitol Hill resident.

KATHERINE TURNER,
ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Mrs. Katherine Turner is a native Washingtonian and DCPS graduate of School Without Walls SHS. She attended Boston College studying English and secondary education and holds a Masters in Educational Leadership from Fort Hays State University. Affectionately known as "KT" by parents and staff, she brings nine years of experience to the Cluster as an educator with deep roots in literacy and leadership previously teaching 6-8 grade English language arts/composition and serving as an English department chair, grade level team leader in private, public and public charter schools. KT is now in her ninth school year as an Assistant Principal at SHMS and is a proud wife and mother of three, two of whom are Cluster School students.

RENNIE TAYLOR, 
ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Rennie M. Taylor is a passionate educator who knows how to design learning systems to maximize teaching and learning opportunities to support student academic success. Mr. Taylor has been educating and supporting students in the District of Columbia for more than fifteen years. As a former coach, mentor, motivational speaker, science teacher, and special education instructor, he has dedicated his entire career to serving students.


Mr. Taylor is a committed school leader. He comes to Stuart-Hobson Middle School with more than a decade of school leadership experience. He is originally from the Caribbean nation of Trinidad and Tobago and has formed an undeniable connection with his students and staff. He supports his team through mentoring, coaching, and working collaboratively with various constituents to create goals to support students. Several years ago, Mr. Taylor was featured by the United States Department of Education for leadership in the field of education. Mr. Taylor partners with various organizations to explore innovative ways to enhance learning experiences for students.


Mr. Taylor holds a B.S in Biology, a Masters degree in Special Education, and a Postgraduate degree in Educational Leadership. He is currently completing his second Postgraduate degree. Mr. Taylor is the proud father of two children, Amanda 12 and Jayce 5. He is married to his wife Judy. When he is not working, Mr. Taylor likes spending time with his family and going on nature walks.

STUART-HOBSON LEADERSHIP

ERIC FRASER, PRINCIPAL

Eric Fraser has spent seventeen years working in public schools. He spent the first the first ten serving as a literacy tutor and English teacher in New York City public elementary and high schools. More recently, he has been an assistant principal or principal in Brooklyn, NY and Washington, DC in schools serving middle and high school students. He is a proud product of public schools and achieved post-secondary degrees in English, teaching and school leadership at New York University, Pace University, and Teachers College at Columbia University, respectively. AP Fraser will be supporting students, staff and families in the seventh grade and will lead the school’s work in literacy and humanities course. He is motivated to help all students and adults optimize their own personal growth through engaging experiences at school. He is also a proud husband, father to two little girls, and Capitol Hill resident.

Email: Eric.Fraser@k12.dc.gov

KATHERINE TURNER, ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Mrs. Katherine Turner is a native Washingtonian and DCPS graduate of School Without Walls SHS. She attended Boston College studying English and secondary education and holds a Masters in Educational Leadership from Fort Hays State University. Affectionately known as "KT" by parents and staff, she brings nine years of experience to the Cluster as an educator with deep roots in literacy and leadership previously teaching 6-8 grade English language arts/composition and serving as an English department chair, grade level team leader in private, public and public charter schools. KT is now in her ninth school year as an Assistant Principal at SHMS and is a proud wife and mother of three, two of whom are Cluster School students.

RENNIE TAYLOR

Rennie M. Taylor is a passionate educator who knows how to design learning systems to maximize teaching and learning opportunities to support student academic success. Mr. Taylor has been educating and supporting students in the District of Columbia for more than fifteen years. As a former coach, mentor, motivational speaker, science teacher, and special education instructor, he has dedicated his entire career to serving students.


Mr. Taylor is a committed school leader. He comes to Stuart-Hobson Middle School with more than a decade of school leadership experience. He is originally from the Caribbean nation of Trinidad and Tobago and has formed an undeniable connection with his students and staff. He supports his team through mentoring, coaching, and working collaboratively with various constituents to create goals to support students. Several years ago, Mr. Taylor was featured by the United States Department of Education for leadership in the field of education. Mr. Taylor partners with various organizations to explore innovative ways to enhance learning experiences for students.


Mr. Taylor holds a B.S in Biology, a Masters degree in Special Education, and a Postgraduate degree in Educational Leadership. He is currently completing his second Postgraduate degree. Mr. Taylor is the proud father of two children, Amanda 12 and Jayce 5. He is married to his wife Judy. When he is not working, Mr. Taylor likes spending time with his family and going on nature walks.

 

STUART-HOBSON TEACHERS

Alva Abdussalaam

Read 180

alva.abdussalaam@k12.dc.gov

Nancy Abou-Samra

6th Grade ELA Inclusion

nancy.abou-samra1@k12.dc.gov

Vernastene Black

7th & 8th Grade ELA 

vernastene.black@k12.dc.gov

Mickisha Bonner

6th Grade ELA 

mickisha.bonner@k12.dc.gov

Deborah Boroughs

8th Grade ELA Inclusion 

deborah.boroughs@k12.dc.gov

Sylvia Brewer

8th Grade Spanish

silvia.brewer@k12.dc.gov

Mckinley Broome

6th Grade Math 

mckinley.broome@k12.dc.gov

Scott Campbell

Math Inclusion 

Scott.Campbell@k12.dc.gov

Elizabeth Dewhurst

Read 180

elizabeth.dewhurst@k12.dc.gov

Malcolm Evans

6th and 7th Grade Math 

Malcolm.Evans@k12.dc.gov

Katherine Fiske

6th and 8th Grade Social Studies 

katherine.fiske@k12.dc.gov

Alexander Frail

7th and 8th Grade Social Studies

alexander.frail@k12.dc.gov

Karen Gordon

8th Grade ELA

karen.gordon3@k12.dc.gov

Riley Grime

8th Grade Math Inclusion

Riley.Grime@k12.dc.gov

Rachael Gross

6th Grade Science

Rachael.Gross@k12.dc.gov

Lakesia Harrington

7th and 8th Grade Science 

lakesia.harrington@k12.dc.gov

Tiffany Kaijage

7th Grade ELA Inclusion 

tiffany.kaijage@k12.dc.gov

Yvonne Kane

7th and 8th Grade Social Studies 

yvonne.kane@k12.dc.gov

Cherie Kyer

6th and 7th Grade Science

Cherie.Kyer-Fosnaugh@k12.dc.gov

Tamara Lovelock

7th Grade Math Inclusion 

tamara.lovelock@k12.dc.gov

Clarence Monsanto

8th Grade Math

Clarence.Monsanto1@k12.dc.gov

Kip Plaisted

7th Grade ELA 

kip.plaisted@k12.dc.gov

Bethany Rosera

7th Grade Math and Algebra I

Bethany.Rosera@k12.dc.gov

Demetria Rouse

ILS Teacher

Demetria.Rouse@k12.dc.gov

Mark Smith

6th Grade Math Inclusion 

mark.smith3@k12.dc.gov

Brett Surprenant

Math 8, Geometry and Technology 

Brett.Surprenant@k12.dc.gov

D'ambra Taylor

6th and 7th Grade ELA 

dambra.taylor@k12.dc.gov

John Thrift

6th and 8th Grade Social Studies 

John.Thrift2@k12.dc.gov

 

SPECIALS TEACHERS

Silvia Brewer

8th Grade Spanish

silvia.brewer@k12.dc.gov

Latoria McKoy

Theater and Choral Music 

Latoria.Mckoy@k12.dc.gov

Rafael Pizarro Yepes

7th Grade Spanish

rafael.yepes@k12.dc.gov

Robert Simmons

Instrumental Music

Robert.Simmons@k12.dc.gov

Claire Smullen

6-8th Grade Art

claire.smullen@k12.dc.gov

Richard Strong

6th Grade Physical Education 

richard.strong@k12.dc.gov

Jennie Tomlinson

School Librarian

jennie.tomlinson@k12.dc.gov

 
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

©2019 by Capitol Hill Cluster School. Proudly created with Wix.com